Deleting a child page in Confluence is a fairly simple process, but there are a few things to keep in mind.
To delete a child page, first open the page you want to delete. In the page toolbar, click the More Actions button and select Delete.
A warning will pop up asking if you’re sure you want to delete the page. Click Delete to proceed.
If the page is a child of another page, you’ll be asked to confirm the deletion. Click OK to proceed.
The page will be deleted and all of its content will be removed from Confluence.
Why can’t I delete a Confluence page?
There could be a few reasons why you can’t delete a Confluence page.
One reason might be that the page is locked. You can’t delete a locked page, but you can unlock it. To unlock a page, go to the page and click the “More” button. Then, click “Page Settings” and uncheck the “Locked” box.
Another reason might be that the page is a part of a space’s default pages. You can’t delete a space’s default pages, but you can delete pages that are not default pages. To delete a page that is not a space’s default page, go to the page and click the “More” button. Then, click “Page Settings” and uncheck the “Default Page” box.
If you still can’t delete the page, contact Atlassian Support.
How do I delete a created page in Confluence?
There may be times when you need to delete a page you have created in Confluence. Perhaps the page is no longer needed, or contains incorrect information.
To delete a page in Confluence, follow these steps:
1. Log in to Confluence.
2. In the left-hand navigation bar, click Pages.
3. In the right-hand panel, locate the page you wish to delete and click the Delete button.
4. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.
The page will be deleted and removed from your Confluence site.
What happens when you delete a page in Confluence?
When you delete a page in Confluence, the following things happen:
1. The page is removed from the page tree.
2. The page is removed from all spaces.
3. The page is removed from all groups.
4. The page is removed from the search index.
5. The page is removed from all feeds.
6. The page is removed from all versions.
7. The page is removed from all exports.
How do I delete a section in Confluence?
To delete a section in Confluence, first navigate to the page that contains the section you want to delete. Next, click the Edit button in the top-right corner of the page.
Scroll down to the section you want to delete and click the Delete button.
Confluence will ask you to confirm that you want to delete the section. Click the Delete button again to confirm.
The section will be deleted and the page will be updated.
What is delete page tree in Confluence?
In Confluence, a page tree is a hierarchical structure of pages that is used to organize and manage content. The page tree can be easily navigated to find the page you need, and you can also create links to pages within the tree.
If you need to delete a page from the tree, you can do so using the delete page tree function. This will delete the page and all of its child pages. If you only want to delete the child pages of a particular page, you can use the delete child pages function.
Deleting pages from the page tree is a destructive action, so be sure to use it sparingly. If you need to restore a page that has been deleted, you can use the restore page function.
How do I move a page in Confluence?
The ability to move pages around in Confluence is a basic but essential function for any power user. Here’s how you can do it:
1. Open the page you want to move in Confluence.
2. Click on the Actions menu and select Move Page.
3. In the dialog box that pops up, enter the name of the page you want to move the current page to.
4. Click OK.
Your page will be moved to the new location.
How do I delete a section in layout?
To delete a section in layout, you can use the keyboard shortcut Command + Delete on a Mac or Control + Delete on a PC. You can also select the section and then press the Delete key.